#WeekendCoffeeShare 5/7/16

Coffee Sharing sayingIf we were having coffee, I’d tell you that our TV may be sentient. Really.
Well, OK, not really. But for the last week or two, almost like clockwork, it has been turning itself off and back on. We don’t touch the remotes, and it was always doing this little trick at nearly the same time every night. I mean within minutes.

TV 2Believe it or not, this isn’t totally unusual. When I looked up the problem online, I came across many such questions. Some were about the same brand, but others were involved as well. We are supposed to have it repaired early next week, and it’s likely something such as a faulty capacitor. So don’t expect me to tell you in a week or two that our TV has started branching out and is turning the lights on and off, or starting the oven or coffee pot. But it’s been something different, that’s for sure.

Story telling 8If we were having coffee, I’d also talk about getting several freelance writing assignments over the last 3-4 weeks from the only client I have that pays real money. They pretty much came out of the blue, and they seemed to come together better than usual. College students getting ready to graduate are usually too busy to return phone calls, but several did. So it was fun getting those stories out the door.

Lawn 1
Not our lawn

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you to always watch out if you have someone do any major work for you. The company that does all but the mowing of our lawn (my job) messed up. They power raked and aerated the lawn on a day when it was raining and even snowing. So the equipment didn’t rake up the dead grass, it just left it on top. And their are indented tracks where they turned the equipment to do the next row. Maybe we should have told them to skip it, but don’t you think a longtime lawn care company should have know better, too?

Tequila's 050116If we were having coffee, I’d recount a very nice visit with a good friend from the other side of the state and her daughter. I hadn’t seen them since last summer, so we had a chance to get caught up and enjoy a meal. They’re supposed to be coming back over at the end of the month, so I hope we have more time together. Visiting and socializing is something I don’t do as much of as I used to, just because I’m job searching and not employed full time. Plus there are things I have to take care of around here. So anyway, a good time.

Looks like my cup is about out, guess that’s all for now. It was good to catch up, take care and see you soon.

Leave a Reply

